Saltar para o conteúdo

Personalidades #7

Fevereiro 10, 2010

.

Gabourey Sidibe

.

Gabourey Sidibe .

A propósito de ter sido nomeada para o Óscar de “Melhor Actriz”, por representar o personagem de Claireece Precious Jones, uma adolescente de 16 anos, iletrada, abusada sexualmente pelo pai e física e mentalmente pela mãe. Uma adolescente que engravidou duas vezes do próprio pai. Não será um filme fácil, mas será certamente um grande desempenho de uma actriz que foge a todos os padrões físicos de Hollywood. Falta pouco para saber se ela será vencedora através do filme

Precious

I feel like a model. It justifies everyone in my life who told me I wouldn’t be anything until I lost weight. It justifies that little girl who cried because she didn’t think she could be in front of the camera. And it’s for other girls who feel like they can’t do this or that and feel like they’re not pretty and not worthy of having their photo taken

I used to get hurt so badly. Any bit of criticism, I would cry. But at some point I just realized, I count more than anyone else, or anybody’s opinion, because I’m living my life — I’m captain of this ship, without a first mate. And I really, really like who I am. I really, really dig me.

.

No comments yet

Deixe um comentário